Post Qualifying Notes: Pocono 400

The starting lineup is set for the Pocono 400.  Joey Logano captured his 2nd pole at Pocono Raceway with a new track record of 179.598 mph.  Based on the numbers, Logano has a decent shot at winning the race today.  The pole winner has gone to victory lane 13 times at 2.5 mile tri-oval track.  However, if you don’t trust Logano’s average finishing position of 20.8 at Pocono, go with another Top 10 starter.  In the 68 Sprint Cup races at Pocono, the winner has started in inside the Top Ten 47 times.

In addition to Logano, Joe Gibbs Racing has their other two cars starting in the Top 10.  Kyle Busch is starting 4th and 4 time Pocono winner Denny Hamlin starts 5th.  Denny Hamlin is the GoPro Favorite to win today’s race.  Hamlin has 8 Top 10 finishes in 12 starts at Pocono.  I am using him on my Yahoo! Fantasy Auto Racing and ESPN Stock Car Challenge teams this week.

The GoPro Starting Lineup for Yahoo! Fantasy Auto Racing:

A – Denny Hamlin #11

B – Mark Martin #55, Kasey Kahne #5

C- Casey Mears #13

Season Points: 3,504 (78%)

* – I definitely forgot to add Joey Logano to my team like I talked about in Go Pro at Pocono – 8 Drivers for Yahoo! Fantasy Auto Racing.  I hope those 10+ pts don’t come back to bite me!

The GoProFantasySports Lineup for ESPN Stock Car Challenge:

Jimmie Johnson #48 ($21.8 / $22.2)

Denny Hamlin #11 ($21.3)

Kasey Kahne #5 ($20.0 / $20.5)

Mark Martin #55 ($18.4 / $18.6)

Marcos Ambrose #9 ($18.3 / $18.5)

Total Cost of Ownership: $99.8 / Market Value: $101.1

Total Points: 1,945 (87.2%)

If you have any last-minute Fantasy NASCAR questions please email me at goprofantasysports@gmail.com or find me on Google+ and Twitter @GoProFS24.

Thanks for reading & good luck this weekend!

